Look Like a Princess But Don’t Act Like One (Peacock Princess Version)

On rare occasions we women feel entitled to sport a tiara when we’re partaking in a bachelorette party shenanigan or be a birthday queen for a day. It’s again that feeling of going back to that age when you decide you want to wear your princess costume your parents got you for Halloween to the grocery store just because you feel like it.

I recently purchased a comb that had that effect without it looking too over-the-top, a green coat and black pumps that I actually found I could wear altogether and make it work as an outfit ensemble. I couldn’t resist placing my peacock pumps  in juxtaposition to the black pumps I was wearing for the peacock effect.

img_5344

Here’s a close-up of the tiara-like comb:

img_1443-4-38-26-pm

2017 might be the year of the Rooster but I’m pretty sure that I’m going to continue to sport my peacock elements. That’s right – I make my own trends and phases.

Wishing everyone a fabulous 2017,

-M

Leave a Reply

